NATSO Announces 2018 Chairman of the Board and Slate of Directors

Tuesday, March 13, 2018

NATSO, the national association representing truckstops and travel plazas, has reappointed Don Quinn, former President of Sapp Bros., as the Chairman of the NATSO Board of Directors for 2018. Quinn has served as NATSO’s Chairman of the Board since 2016. Tom Heinz, President of Heinz Inc. and Coffee Cup Fuel Stops & Convenience Stores, will retain his seat as Past Chair. Andy Rebholz, Chief Executive Officer of TravelCenters of America, has been appointed Secretary/Treasurer, replacing Tom O’Brien who retired in 2017. Bob Wollenman, Managing Partner of Deluxe Truck Stop, will serve as Chair Elect, and NATSO President and CEO Lisa Mullings will continue to serve as President of the NATSO Board of Directors.

“Don’s industry experience and guidance have proven invaluable to the NATSO Board, to me and many others in our industry,” said NATSO President and CEO Lisa Mullings. “Don has graciously served our industry for many years, and I am grateful that he will continue to offer his time, service and wise counsel for another term.”

As 2018 Chair of the NATSO Foundation Board of Directors, Delia Moon Meier, Owner and Senior Vice President of Iowa 80 Group and CAT Scale Co., also has joined the NATSO Board of Directors. Robin Puthusseril, Vice President, Greater Chicago I-55 Truck Plaza, joined the board as a newly-elected At-Large Director. Tim Campbell, Director of Sales, Western Region, Mclane Co., was appointed to the Board in late 2017 as an Allied Director.

Additional members of the NATSO Board of Directors for 2018 are:

Robert Lake, Senior Vice President Acquisitions, Randall-Reilly Publishing;

Bob Bolduc, Founder, Pride C-store and Truckstop;

Jim Miller, Owner and President, Ports to Plains Travel Plaza;

Jim Hays, Owner, Dodge City Travel Centers;

Charlie Bosselman, President, Bosselman Travel Center;

Gerald Danniel, Chief Operating Officer, Liberty Petroleum;

Frank Love, President and Chief Operating Officer, Love’s Travel Stops & Country Stores;

Jimmy Haslam, Chief Executive Officer, Pilot Flying J.

Media Contact:
Tiffany Wlazlowski Neuman
Vice President, Public Affairs
Phone: (703) 739-8578