•  
  •  
  •  

Biodiesel Tax Treatment Webinar: Unwinding the Compliance and Incentives of the Blenders Tax Credit

Whether you are an experienced biodiesel blender or thinking of becoming a biodiesel blender, this webinar will prepare you for the required registrations, forms and guidance to maximize valuable incentives and stay in compliance.  (Registration and approval is required. Register here.)

The IRS is increasingly performing audits on biodiesel blenders that are applying for the $1.00 per gallon credit. As our core mission at the Alternative Fuels Council is to help our blending clients maintain compliance, this workshop will bring the experts in to assist.

NATSO’s Alternative Fuels Council (AFC) provides important online services that allow blenders to track EPA RIN credits as well as your IRS biodiesel tax credits.

Jeff Hove and Ginger Laidlaw with the Alternative Fuels Council will be presenting with Taylor Cortright, Managing Director of Federal Excise Tax Practice, and Bobby Bui, Managing Director of State Fuel Excise Tax and State and Local Tax at KPMG.

This webinar will focus on the needs and issues for biodiesel blenders including:

  • 637 licensing/720 filing
  • Compliance requirements for the BTC
  • Sunoco Case Discussion
  • LB&I Hot Topics List - where IRS is focusing efforts
  • Bio inventory accounting
  • Q & A

Webinar Details:
Title: Unwinding the Federal Excise Tax Compliance and Incentives
Speakers: 
Jeff Hove and Ginger Laidlaw with the Alternative Fuels Council
Taylor Cortright, Managing Director of Federal Excise Tax Practice, and Bobby Bui, Managing Director of State Fuel Excise Tax and State and Local Tax at KPMG.
When:  Thursday, Oct.15 at 1:00 p.m. eastern (12:00 p.m. central, 11:00 a.m. mountain and 10:00 a.m. pacific)
Registration: Register for Unwinding the Federal Excise Tax Compliance and Incentives

Closed to press.