• September 8, 2016 11:00 AM 12:00 PM
    • Natso Event

Attracting, Hiring and Retaining Truckstop and Travel Plaza Talent

CareerCoLogo-80by80.jpg

NATSO and CareerCo are offering a webinar Thursday, September 8 at 11:00 a.m. EDT, 10:00 a.m. CDT, 9:00 a.m MDT and 8:00 a.m. PDT to help NATSO members attract, hire and retaining truckstop and travel plaza talent. Join Maryellen Adams, Director of Association Partnerships at CareerCo, to uncover smart, innovative ways to engage and recruit the talent you need to drive your business to continued success!


Reserve your webinar seat.


About the Webinar:

Title:
 Attracting, Hiring and Retaining Truckstop and Travel Plaza Talent

What to Expect: 
Let’s face it. The way you attract, hire and retain employees for your travel plazas has probably changed quite a bit over the last five years. Truth is the way you hire will continue to evolve, especially as the next generation of talent becomes the future of your business.

Despite having a reputation of being entitled, self-absorbed and lacking a sense of loyalty and commitment, “millennials” (those born between the early1980s early 2000s) are smart, talented, possess different skills sets than their predecessors, and are increasingly becoming the backbone of many businesses. It’s time to get on board with a next generation strategy for attracting, hiring and retaining the best talent who will innovate, sustain and drive your company’s future growth.

In a service-oriented industry such as yours, it can be difficult, time-consuming, and expensive to attract and recruit essential employees. High-turnover foodservice and retail positions are especially challenging and often require a continuous candidate pipeline. Understanding what today’s job seekers look for in a career and work culture and developing new recruitment and retention strategies is vital to your future success.

Join Maryellen Adams, Director of Association Partnerships at CareerCo, to uncover smart, innovative ways to engage and recruit the talent you need to drive your business to continued success!

Some of the content this webinar will focus on:
• Brand Your Company as "THE Place to Work”
• Can “Advertising” to Job Candidates Be the Future of Hiring? 
• Writing a Job Posting that “Sells”
• Treat Your Recruitment Process Like a Good Customer Service Experience
• Evaluating Candidates and Interview Tips
• Build a Video Culture to Attract New Talent and Boost Productivity
• Targeting “Millennials” 
• Retention- The Recipe for Continued Success


Date: September 8


Time: 11:00 a.m. EDT10:00 a.m. CDT, 9:00 a.m MDT and 8:00 a.m. PDT


Cost: Free for NATSO members.

Registration: Reserve your webinar seat.


Learn more about the CareerCo program here.

Provided in conjunction with: CareerCoLogo-80by80.jpg

See more events happening during September 2016 or this month.